IFG Awards 2019

The Foundation, has also established the IFG AWARDS as a recognition of successful living Hellenes living abroad who, not only do they not forget their Hellenic origin, but through their great work, they promote and enliven the Hellenic spirit. A vital part of the Awards is the issuance of special edition stamps, in association with the Hellenic Post (ELTA), that depict these important personalities. They are awarded every three years during a special event at the Acropolis Museum, which is organised by the Foundation.

IFG Awards 2019:

Arts and Letters

Alexandre Desplat / Composer


Professor Dimitrios Nanopoulos / Regular member of the Academy of Athens, Distinguished Professor of Physics at Texas A&M University


Dean Metropoulos / Businessman, Owner and Chief Executive Officer of Metropoulos & Co

Lifetime Achievement

Corinne Mentzelopoulos / Owner and Chief Executive Officer of Château Margaux


George D. Behrakis / The Behrakis Foundation